About YESxBOP

访谈与案例

What is YESxBOP?

Young Enterprise Solutions for China’s Bottom of the Pyramid (YESxBOP) challenges young people ages 18-30 from around the world to develop innovative businesses that address low-income communities in China as consumers, producers, or partners. By using business as a tool for empowerment, young entrepreneurs can create sustainable solutions that improve the lives of the millions of people living on less than $2.25 USD a day in China while also generating profit. YESxBOP participants will show the world that it is possible to both do good and do well!

YESxBOP will be at your side every step of the way as you venture forth into the empowering and meaningful world of entrepreneurship.

First, take a look at the YESxBOP Library to learn more about China’s BOP, start-up development, and what young people just like you are doing to change the world through business.

Next, participate in a local event, such as the YESxBOP Launch Party, YESxBOP Lab events, or other “Seeking YES Youth” Campus Events at universities across China and the world.

When you are ready, submit a business plan explaining your innovative idea that incorporates China’s BOP into the formal economy as consumers, producers, or business partners to the YES competition.

Finalists will be invited to present their business plans to a panel of expert judges, competing for a comprehensive start-up package including seed money, mentorship, and exposure to potential investors.

What is Junior Achievement China?

Junior Achievement is the world’s largest non-profit organization dedicated to educating students about work readiness, entrepreneurship and financial literacy through experiential, hands-on programs. Each year, JA reaches over 9 million students in more than 100 countries around the world, inspiring and preparing young people for their future career development and to succeed in the global economy. JA is a partnership between the business community and educators, and we develop and implement economic and business education programs reaching students in grade schools through universities.

As the economy becomes increasingly globalized, China needs strong global business talent. To meet this critical need, JA China partners with the business and education sectors to deliver our innovative business and economics programs in schools ranging from primary schools through universities. Taught by first-class business volunteers possessing first-hand business experience, our programs are preparing China’s youth for their future career development and entrepreneurship, while cultivating character, creativity and leadership among China’s future business leaders.

JA China impacted 815,329 students in the 2011/2012 school year. 8,129 volunteers from businesses and universities participated in JA China programs. Since its establishment in 1993, JA China has impacted a total of 3,779,716 students.

What is the John Templeton Foundation?

The John Templeton Foundation serves as a philanthropic catalyst for discoveries relating to the Big Questions of human purpose and ultimate reality. The Foundation supports unique research on a variety of scientific and philosophical fields. It encourages civil, informed dialogue among scientists, philosophers, and theologians and between such experts and the public at large, for the purposes of definitional clarity and new insights.

The Foundation’s vision is derived from the late Sir John Templeton’s optimism about the possibility of acquiring “new spiritual information” and from his commitment to rigorous scientific research and related scholarship. The Foundation’s motto, “How little we know, how eager to learn,” exemplifies its support for open-minded inquiry and its hope for advancing human progress through breakthrough discoveries.

关于YESxBOP

访谈与案例

什么是“金字塔底端的创新”青年创业培养项目(YESxBOP)?

“金字塔底端的创新”青年创业培养项目,简称YESxBOP,由JA中国发起,由坦普顿基金会支持。致力于为全球范围内18岁到30岁的有志于以商业手段促进社会发展的青年人提供一个综合性、互动性成长平台。通过参与这个项目,青年人将努力在中国社会金字塔底端人群中寻找独特的市场机遇,锻炼商业嗅觉,最终将他们的创造力和行动力转化为造福这一人群的商业解决方案。我们的目的是培育青年人的创新动力、公益激情和创业精神,为中国经济发展愈加繁荣、社会运行更为健康而努力!

YES青年将通过他们的行动向世人展示,获取商业利润与造福社会发展是可以兼顾的,而且能兼顾得很好!

当你加入这个意义深远的创业项目时,YESxBOP期望能够伴随你了解社会、学习新方法、实践新创意并且发展自己的创业意识和能力的每一个阶段。

首先,你可以通过浏览 YESxBOP图书馆 更多了解金字塔底端这一经济学理论,并进一步了解中国金字塔低端人群(BOP)的生活现状和需求。

同时,你也可以通过 YESxBOP访谈及案例 ,了解和你一样的青年人们正在通过自己的创新精神和行动力,通过商业实践,为建设一个更美好的社会而努力的实际案例。

之后,你可以通过点击YESxBOP 活动中心 ,了解YESxBOP实验室的各类活动包括一年一度的启动晚会或者帮助我们发展企业家精神和了解创业相关的各类知识和经验的工作坊。

另外,我们也十分期望大家能够发挥自己的创造力,发掘自己的天赋和行动力,提交一份针对中国金字塔底端人群的商业设想,参加YESxBOP商业计划大赛。你将有机会获得包括种子基金、名企实习计划、创业导师和投资者引介等各种机会。

关于JA中国

JA是全球最大的致力于青少年职业、创业和理财教育的非营利教育机构。JA通过与与企业和教育界紧密合作,在大中小学开发并实施经济、商业、创业、理财、职业、领导力、品格培养等课程,帮助学生提升就业准备、创新创业、金融理财的综合素质,激励并帮助青少年在全球经济中取得成功。目前,JA遍布全球100多个国家,每年有900多万学生接受JA的教育。

伴随着经济日益全球化,中国更加需要培养具备全球视野的商业人才,基于此,JA中国一直和中国各类学校和企业保持密切合作,在大中小学开展创新的商业和经济项目,包括就业准备、创新创业、金融理财和可持续发展方面的创新课程和体验式活动,用一流的企业和大学生志愿者、教师和一手的经验,为中国的经济发展培养具有品格、创造力和领导力的人才,激励并帮助中国青少年在全球经济中取得成功。

在2011/2012学年,从JA中国教育项目受益的学生达815,329名,项目共吸纳了8,129名企业志愿者和大学生志愿者的参与。自1993年成立至今,从JA中国教育项目受益的中国学生累计已达3,779,716名。

关于约翰·坦普顿基金会

约翰·坦普顿基金会成立于1987年,由坦普顿爵士创办。该基金会支持与人类真理相关的各类研究。研究主题涵盖复杂理论、进化演变、无穷创造力等。为了寻求真理、激发创新,基金会鼓励科学家、哲学家以及专业人士与普通民众进行深入有效的沟通。

基金会的愿景一方面源自于创始人坦普顿爵士对于追求真理的乐观精神;另一方面源于他对推动各类科学研究的愿望及相关奖学金承诺。基金会的格言“我们有多无知,我们就有多渴望学习”正阐释了他们对开放思维研究的支持以及对通过重大发现推动人类进步寄予的厚望。